Latest News


WestCycle is pleased to continue its partnership for a third year with Pharmacy 777. The partnership supports the Junior Track Cycling Team in Western Australia and provides athletes with the best opportunity to develop and perform at a national level.

The team will head to Melbourne 21– 24 February 2018 and test themselves against the nation’s best at the Darebin International Sports Centre Velodrome in Melbourne.

“It’s with great pleasure WestCycle announces the ongoing support from Pharmacy 777 at a grassroots level in WA sport. 2018 marks the third year of commitment from Pharmacy 777 to the State Junior Track Team. The partnership with Pharmacy 777 and financial commitment they make, supports the WestCycle High-Performance program that allows the next crop of champions to continue to chase their dreams. WA has a rich history in cycling at both the national and international stage and we’re very appreciative of the support from Pharmacy 777” WestCycle CEO, Matt Fulton.

“Pharmacy 777 is proud to continue our support towards developing WestCycle’s talented young athletes. It is fantastic being part of encouraging active participation in physical activity to improve health and well being. We wish the team the best of luck in Melbourne!” Pharmacy 777 Managing Director Kim Brotherson.

Stay tuned for updates from our High-Performance manager, Joe McCarthy, from the 2018 Junior Track Nationals.

The WA Junior Track Cycling Team consists of:

Under 15 Women

Emily Wiggins
Sally Carter
Zara Williamson
Abby Griggs

Under 15 men

James Blake
Josh Howe
Cooper Bates
Ben Pepper

Under 17 Women

Dharlia Haines
Danica Wiggins
Isla Carr
Lucy Baptist
Cara MacShane

Under 17 men

Jay Lindorff
Dylan Rowe
James Derrick
Oliver Bleddyn
Josh Commons
Jon Carter
Lachy Sheen

Coaching Staff

Director of Coaching: Andrew Jackson
State Coach: Peter Dawson
State Manager: Joe McCarthy
State Mechanic: Randall Wiggins
Female Chaperone: Caroline Haines