Latest News


This weekend saw the U19 Road Race Championships and Midland 100 take place. With a fantastic turnout of 155 riders, the scene was set for a fanastic day of racing across all of the grades. The U19 Men Championship saw Drew Popperwell take home gold, with Robert Power and Jai Hindley claiming silver and bronze respectively. Unfortunatley the U19 Women’s event was deemed a non championship due to a lack of rider numbers, despite this Zoe Clayton put in a great ride to claim first place among the U19 women. The A Grade saw Trent Derecourt cross the line first for the Men, and Sarah McLachlan claim first place for the women. Michael Storer continued his hot form to take out the B Grade Men, with Niken Jefferies taking out B Grade Women. The C Grade saw Lewis Purcell claim first place, with yougsters Hayden Turton taking out D Grade, Sebastian Barrett crossing first in E Grade and Saxon Adams claiming the win in F Grade.

Congratulations to the following riders who place 1st, 2nd and 3rd in the respective categories:-

Click here to view the results on the Midland CC Website

A Grade Men
1st. Trent Derecourt, 2nd. Stephen Hall 3rd. Adam Semple

A Grade Women
1st. Sarah McLachlan, 2nd. Liz Leyden, 3rd. Jessica Huston

U19 Men State Championship
1st. Drew Popperwell, 2nd. Robert Power, 3rd. Jai Hindley

U19 Women – non championship
1st. Zoe Clayton

B Grade Men
1st. Michael Storer, 2nd. Darcy Pirotta, 3rd. Luke Banham

B Grade Women
1st. Niken Jefferies, 2nd. Emma Goodwin, 3rd. Simone Macallum

C Grade Men
1st. Lewis Purcell, 2nd. Stephen McNeilly, 3rd. Jamie Kirkward

D Grade
1st. Hayden Turton, 2nd. David Irvine, 3rd. Sean Maggs

E Grade
1st. Sebastian Barrett, 2nd. Max Wilson, 3rd. Tomas Hayward

F Grade
1st. Saxon Adams, 2nd. William Lendrum, 3rd. Nicholos Apostolou Garcia