Latest News


Eddie Hollands once again claimed the state Open Mens ITT Championship on Sunday when he scorched over the flat 42km Busselton course averaging 45kph. The ever improving Kermit, Jono Bolton who recently signed with Satalyst Giant showed great form finishing around 30 seconds back in the silver medal position ahead of new team mate, Brad Hall who took bronze.

Local Jake Flynn demonstrated his ability to mix it with the best in the state with a very impressive ride placing 5th and averaging over 43kph. Daniel Lloyd-Smith also continues to improve ahead of his first foray into international racing and he bagged another personal best.

Conditions were close to ideal with little wind and temperatures warming as the morning progressed. Lyndon Miles has done a great job enthusiastically selling cycling to the City of Busselton and the change from Dardanup to Busselton suited the true time triallists and enabled them to put the go fast gear to the test against the backdrop of the picturesque East Busselton foreshore. SWCC would be lost without Brendon Morrison and his ideas although there were a few nervous moments when the first rider, young Harrison Wood took to the start line and plunged down the new start ramp! All went to plan though and John Smith was in his element launching riders Tour de France style.

Read more for full report.

Click here for full results on ATTA website

Congratulations to the following riders who claimed Gold, Silver and Bronze in their respective categories:-

Open Men
1st. Eddie Hollands, 2nd. Jonothan Bolton, 3rd. Brad Hall

Masters Men
1st. Phil Deisel, 2nd. Andrew Patterson, 3rd. Chris Glasby

Masters Men 50+
1st. Peter Carlin, 2nd. Chris Singleton, 3rd. Byron Geneve

Masters Women
1st. Jenny Sammons, 2nd. Lorraine Schutz, 3rd. Natalie Roberts

U19 Men
1st. Lawson Mills, 2nd. Glyn Fish, 3rd. Henry Pennell

Open Women (non championship)
1st. Jessica Huston, 2nd. Rebecca Mackey, 3rd. Emma Goodwin

U19 Women (non championship)
1st. Emily McRedmond

Junior Support Event – Non Championship

U17 Boys
1st. Michael Storer, 2nd. Nicholas Lawler, 3rd. Alexander Williamson

U17 Girls
1st. Natalie Commons

U15 Boys
1st. Bryce Lanigan, 2nd. Ben Hastie, 3rd. Alex Hastie

U15 Girls
1st. Jessica Lawler, 2nd. Elise Nankivell