Latest News


Team WA has confirmed the Cross Country (XC) and Downhill (DH) State Teams for the 2018 National Championships.

In a new format the National Championships for XC and DH disciplines will be held separately:

  • Cross Country – 24-25 February 2018 University of New England Armadale
  • Downhill – 2-4 March 2018 Bright Victoria

WA Cross Country State Team

State Coach: Mark Wardle

  • Cadel Adams
  • Emma Smith
  • Riley Jenkinson
  • JP Van der Merwe
  • Jennifer Roughton
  • Jessica Waldron
  • Toby Dew
  • Tom Rubery
  • Zak Jacobsen

Photo Credit: Rock and Roll Mountain Biking

WA Downhill State Team

State Coach: Dean Davies

  • Caelin Stuart
  • Declan O’Conner
  • Gus Kyme
  • Jaxon Sawyer
  • Logan Wakeling
  • Roly Kyme

Photo Credit: Joe McCarthy

In the lead up to the National Championships, squad members attended training sessions in Pemberton and Perth, developing the skills, required to challenge Australia’s best.

The 2 teams will travel, stay and support each other throughout the competition.

From walking lines, discussing nutrition to fundraising events, the riders have been working together as Team WA towards the 2018 National Championships.

We all wish them the best of luck!

Joe McCarthy – WestCycle HP Manager